On this page you can find out more about our Staff and their roles.  Contact details are  provided where required, but please refer to the "Who Should I Contact If?" section on the previous page for guidance of who it is best to contact for your particular query.

Headship

* Principal - Louise New
* Associate Principal: Head of Primary - Luke Hanna
* Deputy Principal - Ben Phillips
* Business Manager - Gay Grimwood

Senior Leadership

* Senior Assistant Principal: All Through Inclusion - Cathryn Halton
* Senior Assistant Principal: All Through Behaviour - Lee Hardwick
* Assistant Principal: Primary Pupil Progress - Georgia Hayes
* Assistant Principal: Secondary Pupil Progress - Steven Paul

Extended Leadership

* Primary SENDco - Jess Powell
* Secondary SENDco - Phil Fowler
* Head of Sixth Form - Rob Angell

Subject Middle Leaders

* Primary Mathematics Lead - Becky Upton

* Primary English Lead - Parysah Yazdanpanah

* Phonics and Early Reading Lead - Claire Emmett

* Head of English - Lynda Elmes (lelmes@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
    2ic English - tbc

* Head of Mathematics - Arthur Blandford-Davies (ablandford-davies@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
    2ic Maths - Martyn Tilling

* Head of Science - Samantha Comins (scomins@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
   2ic Science - Katia Muriel

* Head of Modern Foreign Languages - Rachel Crebbin (rcrebbin@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Head of Humanities - Jess Bentley (jbentley@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
    Subject Lead Geography - Nick Elliman
    Subject Lead Religious Studies - Gemma Clark

* Head of Physical Education - Steve Day (sday@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Head of DT and Art - Richard Corser (rcorser@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Performing Arts: Subject Lead Drama - Neil Gregory-Reader (ngregory-reader@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Performing Arts: Subject Lead Music - Louise Douglas (ldouglas@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
Performing Arts: Subject Lead Dance - Hannah Tulley (htulley@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Subject Lead Computer Science - Kevin Kelly (kkelly@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Subject Lead Business Studies - Matt Ray (mray@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Subject Lead Media Studies - Holly Sabin (hsabin@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

Secondary Pastoral Team

* Head of Year 7 - Rochelle Oxley
* Year 7 Pastoral Officer - Abby Hermans

* Head of Year 8 - Ben Carter
* Heads of Year 9 - Nick Elliman
* Pastoral Officer for Years 8 & 9 - Alison Turnbull

* Head of Year 10 - Sophie Potts
* Head of Year 11 - Hannah Tulley
* Years 10 and 11 Pastoral Officer - Carol Matica

* Attendance Officer - Robyn Garner (absence@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Behaviour Manager - Karen Scriven
* Inclusion Officer - Vicki Clark

House Champions

* Aquila - Joe Wilson
* Noctua - George Dean and Karen Scriven
* Head House Champion and Pegasus - Tanya Pye
* Phoenix - Richard Cook

Special Educational Needs

* Senior Assistant Principal:  All Through Inclusion (and Whole School Designated Lead for Looked After Children) - Cathryn Halton
* Primary SENDco - Jess Powell
* Secondary SENDco - Phil Fowler
Access Arrangements - Marian Baker
* LSA Manager - Paula Standerwick
* SEN Admin - Lauren Hearn

Primary Class Teachers

* Reception A, Apple Class - Claire Emmett (cemmett@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Reception B, Cherry Class - Julie Clarke (jclarke@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Year 1A - Beech Class - Richard Cook (rcook@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Year 1B - Oak Class - Zoe Marshall - (zmarshall@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Year 2A - Chestnut Class - Vikki Stevens (vstevens@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Year 2B - Cedar Class - Libby Isaac (eisaac@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk) and Claire Waring (cwaring@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Year 3A - Willow Class - Jeremy Bullen (jbullen@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Year 3B - Elm Class - Rebecca Upton (rupton@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Year 4A - Rowan Class - Joe Wilson (jwilson@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Year 4B - Sycamore Class - Kate Lewis (klewis@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Year 5A - Birch Class - Kate Wade (kwade@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Year 5B - Ash Class -  Daniel White (dwhite@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Year 6A - Hazel Class - Chelsea Keen (ckeen@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Year 6B - Maple Class - Parysah Yazdanpanah (pyazdanpanah@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

Secondary Tutors

Year 7
* Aquila - Jack Cotten (jcotten@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Noctua - Steve Day (sday@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Pegasus - Tanya Pye (tpye@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Phoenix - Louise Douglas (ldouglas@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk) and Abby Hermans (ahermans@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

Year 8
* Aquila - Viv Mace (vmace@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Noctua - George Dean (gdean@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Pegasus - Andy Lean (alean@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Phoenix - Katia Muriel (kmuriel@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

Year 9
* Aquila - Sarah Agate (sagate@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk) and Steve Baumann (sbaumann@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Noctua - Richard Corser (rcorser@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Pegasus - Sue Buckland (sbuckland@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Phoenix - Kevin Kelly (kkelly@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

Year 10
* Aquila - Neil Gregory-Reader (ngregory-reader@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Noctua - Jenny Russell (jrussell@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Pegasus - Steven Payne (spayne@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Phoenix - Andrew Wallis (awallis@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

Year 11
* Aquila - Matt Ray (mray@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk) and Ileana Melendez Ruiz (imelendezruiz@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Noctua - Gemma Clark (gclark@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Pegasus - Rachel Crebbin (rcrebbin@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Phoenix - Sophy Young (syoung@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

Year 13
* All - Rob Angell (rangell@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk) and  Karen Fry (kfry@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

 

Secondary Teachers

Year 7 Maths and English
Lizzie Brett
Danny Green
Jo Southern

Maths
Matt Crompton
Viv Mace

English
Clare Edmans 
Clare Gale
Jenny Russell
Sophy Young

Humanities
Rob Angell
Nick Elliman
Lee Hardwick
Andrew Wallis

Science
Steve Baumann
John Bennoch - Science Technician
Sue Buckland
Karen Fry
Claire Greenhouse
Matt Matthewson - Science Technician
Steven Payne

DT
Diane Dunning - DT, Food and Art (Technician)
Lorraine Harvey - DT, Food and Art
Jo Hicks - DT, Food and Art
Andy Lean - DT, Food and Art
Tanya Pye - DT, Food and Art
Jenny Uffindell - DT, Food and Art  (Lead Technician)

MFL
Sarah Agate - MFL
Ileana Melendez Ruiz - MFL

PE
George Dean - PE
Phil Fowler - PE
Rochelle Oxley - PE
Sophie Potts - PE
Hannah Tulley - PE and Dance

 

Learning Support Assistants/HLTAs/Support

Sara Andrews - Primary
Laura Ashcroft - Primary
Amanda Bashford - Secondary
Jacqui Curtis - ELSA - Primary
Antoinette Curry - Primary
Deonie De Witt - Primary
Tonia Edwards - Primary
Christine Evans - Secondary
Martin Fiddy - Primary
Karen Gauson - HLTA - Primary
Nikki Goldsmith-Allison - Primary
Alain Groselle - Primary
Gemma Hepburn - Primary
Angy Kale - Primary
Bernadine Kensit - Primary
Laura Levitt - Secondary
Susannah Lowe - Primary
Kari McCarthy - Primary
Paula Pearce - Secondary
Hannah Prior - Primary
Melanie Ruggieri - Secondary
Rebecca Skinner - HLTA - Primary
Emma Spencer - Primary
Nicola Stubbington - Primary
Wendy Thompson - Secondary
Kelly Tomsett - Primary
Victoria Wade - Primary Meal Supervisor
Charlotte Whitaker - Primary 
Ross Williams - Primary
Sarah Worsfield, HLTA and Librarian - Secondary

Admin and Site Team

Jackie Allen - Cover Manager and Reprographics
Farzeen Ansari - Primary Support
Gayle Austin-Hogg - Finance Officer and HR (finance@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
Georgia Beadle - Cover Supervisor
Mark Butcher - Site Team
Sam Cocozza - Cover Supervisor
David Collins - SIMS Data Officer
Tony Del Greco - Site Team
Peter Harwood - Cover Supervisor
Anna Hall - Exams Officer and Reception Coordinator (ahall@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
Steve Hanna - Site Team
Dani Harris - Primary Pastoral Officer
Lauren Hearn - SENDco Assistant
Pete Hole - Site Manager (pahole@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
Anita Lee-Hobson - Receptionist (office@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
Natalie Lloyd - Medical Officer (nlloyd@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
Catrionia McDermott - Finance Assistant (finance@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
Sue Moon - Extra Curricular and Lettings Officer (smoon@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
Roy Munro - Minibus Driver and Crossing Patrolman
Emma Thomas - Receptionist (office@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
Robin Turner - Network Manager
Lauren Wilson - PA to Principal and Compliance (PAPrincipal@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
Sarah Worsfold - Librarian
Karie Wright - Admissions and Marketing Officer (karie@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

Hitting the right notes! Congratulations to Year 7 students Mae and Riah, who've been selected for the #WestSussex... https://t.co/5pC2GlDH71
This week (11 to 20 Sept) we are celebrating heritage open days. Every day is an open day at the Canal! We're almos... https://t.co/c6MaV8HVaa
We are delighted to announce the UK theme for Safer Internet Day 2021! This year the theme is: An internet we trus... https://t.co/gd5r2E7HZv
Happy Birthday to Julia. We love them all! https://t.co/A2YISNTxs4
@Bus2Sch Thank you! We've had a great start 👍
If you're looking for a school place for your reception or secondary-age child, you can still apply at #Chichester... https://t.co/ye6tjGUuL7
@kellylwickham That's good to hear 🥰
@kellylwickham We're sorry to hear this Kelly. Thank you for the paper's support of our school over the last few ye... https://t.co/4b7KKFmCJd
Key Stage 1 pupils enjoyed a brilliant dress-up day today to help start off our topic 'Turrets and Talons' with a b... https://t.co/NtgE1A6z8q