On this page you can find out more about our Staff and their roles.  Contact details are  provided where required, but please refer to the "Who Should I Contact If?" section on the previous page for guidance of who it is best to contact for your particular query.

Subject Middle Leaders

* Primary Mathematics Lead - Becky Upton

* Primary English Lead - Parysah Yazdanpanah

* Primary Science Lead - Beth Bramall

* Head of English - Lynda Elmes (lelmes@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
    2ic English - Geraint Hughes

* Head of Mathematics - Steven Paul (spaul@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
    2ic Maths - Arthur Blandford-Davies

* Head of Science - Matt Cardus (mcardus@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Head of Modern Foreign Languagues - Rachel Crebbin (rcrebbin@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Head of Humanities - Jess Bentley (jbentley@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
    Subject Lead Geography - Brian Sykes
    Subject Lead Religious Studies - Gemma Clark

* Head of Physical Education - Steve Day (sday@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Head of DT and Art - Richard Corser (rcorser@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Performing Arts: Subject Lead Drama - Neil Gregory-Reader (ngregory-reader@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Performing Arts: Subject Lead Music - Elizabeth Newington (enewington@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk) (Laura Lloyd is on maternity leave)
Performing Arts: Subject Lead Dance - Hannah Messenger (hmessenger@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Subject Lead Computer Science - Kevin Kelly (kkelly@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Subject Lead Business Studies - Matt Ray (mray@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Subject Lead Media Studies - Holly Sabin (hsabin@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Heads of PIP - Colin Eayrs (ceayrs@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk) and Clare Gale (cgale@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

Secondary Pastoral Team

* Head of Year 7 - Kate Wade
* Year 7 Pastoral Officer - Abby Hermans

* Head of Years 8 and 9 - Nick Elliman
* Years 8 and 9 Pastoral Manager - Aly Ede

* Head of Years 10 and 11 - Hannah Messenger
* Deputy Head of Years 10 and 11 - Sophie Potts
* Years 10 and 11 Pastoral Officer - Carol Matica

* Attendance Officer - Robyn Garner (absence@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Behaviour Officer - Steve Poole
* Inclusion Officer - Vicki Clark

House Champions

* Aquila - Jack Cotten (Secondary)
* Noctua - Rochelle Oxley (Secondary)
* Head House Champion and Pegasus - Tanya Pye (Secondary)
* Phoenix - Richard Cook (Primary)

Special Educational Needs

* Secondary Inclusion Lead - Phil Fowler
Access Arrangements - Marian Baker
* LSA Manager - Paula Standerwick
* SEN Admin - Lauren Hearn
* PIP Support Officers - Jack Cotten and Mel Ruggieri

Primary Class Teachers

* Reception, Apple Class - Claire Emmett (cemmett@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Reception, Cherry Class - Julie Clarke (jclarke@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Year 1 - Beech Class - Richard Cook (rcook@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Year 1 - Oak Class - Zoe Marshall - (zmarshall@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Year 2 - Chestnut Class - Vikki Stevents (vstevens@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Year 2 - Cedar Class - Rosie Griffiths (rgriffiths@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk) and Beth Bramall (bbramall@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Year 3 - Willow Class - Jeremy Bullen (jbullen@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Year 3 - Elm Class - Rebecca Upton (rupton@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Year 4 - Sycamore Class - Georgia Hayes (ghayes@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk) and Claire Waring (cwaring@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Year 4 - Rowan Class - Joe Wilson (jwilson@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Year 5 - Birch Class - Hannah Lithgow (hlithgow@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Year 5 - Maple Class - Parysah Yazdanpanah (pyazdanpanah@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

* Year 6 - Ash Class - Daniel White (dwhite@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Year 6 - Hazel Class - Chelsea Keen (ckeen@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

Secondary Tutors

Year 7
* Aquila - Viv Mace (vmace@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Noctua - George Dean (gdean@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Pegasus - Andy Lean (alean@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Phoenix - Brian Sykes (bsykes@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

Year 8
* Aquila - Kevin Kelly (kkelly@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Noctua - Richard Corser (rcorser@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Pegasus - Ella Campbell (ecampbell@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Phoenix - Julian Emsley (jemsley@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

Year 9
* Aquila - Neil Gregory-Reader (ngregory-reader@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Noctua - Jenny Russell (jrussell@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Pegasus - Julie Wilkie (jwilkie@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Phoenix - Andrew Wallis (awallis@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

Year 10
* Aquila - Arthur Blandford-Davies (ablandford-davies@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Noctua - Gemma Clark (gclark@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Pegasus - Steve Day (sday@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Phoenix - Sophy Young (syoung@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

Year 11
* Aquila - Mark Hunter (mhunter@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Noctua - Jess Bentley (jbentley@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Pegasus - Rachel Crebbin (rcrebbin@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
* Phoenix - Steve Baumann (sbaumann@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

Year 12
* All - Karen Fry (kfry@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

Year 13
* All - Steve Apsey (sapsey@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
 

Secondary Teachers

Sarah Agate - MFL
Deborah Amor - Year 7 Maths and English
Rob Angell - Humanities
Steve Apsey - Science
Steve Baumann - Science
John Bennoch - Science Technician
Ella Campbell - PE
Matt Crompton - Maths
George Dean - PE
Clare Dolan - Maths
Diane Dunning - DT, Food and Art (Technician)
Colin Eayrs - Maths
Nick Elliman - Humanities
Phil Fowler - PE (and PIP)
Karen Fry - Science
Clare Gale - English
Danny Green - Year 7 Maths and English
Claire Greenhouse - Science
Lee Hardwick - Humanities
Jo Hicks - DT, Food and Art
Mark Hunter - Science
Andrew Keeley - Maths and Science
Melissa Kidd - DT, Food and Art
Andy Lean - DT, Food and Art
Rochelle Oxley - PE
Sophie Potts - PE
Tanya Pye - DT, Food and Art
Viv Mace - Maths and Humanities
Matt Matthewson - Science Technician
Ileana Melendez Ruiz - MFL
Hannah Messenger - PE and Dance
Jenny Russell - English
Jenny Uffindell - DT, Food and Art  (Lead Technician)
Kate Wade - Year 7 Maths and English
Andrew Wallis - Humanities
Julie Wilkie - English
Sophy Young - English

Learning Support Assistants/HLTAs/Support

Sara Andrews - Primary
Laura Ashcroft - Primary
Amanda Bashford - Secondary
Lily Bradley-Singleton - Secondary
Jacqui Curtis - ELSA - Primary
Antoinette Curry - Primary
Jack Cotten - Secondary
Deonie De Witt - Primary
Nicola Denyer - Primary Meal Supervisor
Tonia Edwards - Primary
Christine Evans - Secondary
Rachel Ferris - HLTA, Primary
Martin Fiddy - Primary
Danielle Gaffon - Secondary
Karen Gauson - HLTA - Primary
Nikki Goldsmith-Allison - Primary
Alain Groselle - Primary
Gemma Hepburn - Primary
Angy Kale - Primary
Bernadine Kensit - Primary
Sarah Knott - Secondary
Laura Levitt - Secondary
Susannah Lowe - Primary
Kari McCarthy - Primary
Sarah Patchett - Secondary
Paula Pearce - Secondary
Hannah Prior - Primary (on maternity leave)
Melanie Ruggieri - Secondary
Rebecca Skinner - HLTA - Primary
Emma Spencer - Primary
Nicola Stubbington - Primary
Kelly Tomsett - Primary
Victoria Wade - Primary Meal Supervisor
Charlotte Whitaker - Primary 
Ross Williams - Primary
Sarah Worsfield, HLTA and Librarian - Secondary

Admin and Site Team

Jackie Allen - Cover Manager and Reprographics
Gayle Austin-Hogg - Finance Officer (finance@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
Georgia Beadle - Cover Supervisor
Denise Burrow - Finance Assistant (finance@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
David Collins - SIMS Data Officer
Richard Crook - Site Team
Tony Del Greco - Site Team
Peter Harwood - Cover Supervisor
Anna Hall - Exams Offier and Reception Coordinator (ahall@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
Steve Hanna - Site Team
Dani Harris - Minibus Supervisor
Lauren Hearn - Receptionist
Pete Hole - Site Manager (pahole@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
Rebecca Kersey - HR Officer (hr@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
Natalie Lloyd - Medical Officer
Kevin Miles - IT
Sue Moon - Extra Curricular and Lettings Officer (smoon@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
Dawn Morgan - School Staff Instructor
Roy Munro - Minibus Driver and Crossing Patrolman
Emma Thomas - Receptionist
Lauren Wilson - PA to Principal and Compliance (PAPrincipal@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)
Sarah Worsfold - Librarian
Karie Wright - Admissions and Marketing Officer (karie@chichesterfreeschool.org.uk)

Huge congratulations @Noviun and to our client @Chi_Free_School. This recognition is so very well deserved. https://t.co/7faSBBmYLy
@BuzzwordCreativ @Noviun Thank you guys @BuzzwordCreativ. We're all super proud!
Chichester Free School has been awarded 'Best Educational New Build' at the SPACES Awards. https://t.co/uHofMol2Zv... https://t.co/icSRm0o7s8
@Noviun @spacesnetwork @Farrans99 @educationgovuk This is fantastic news! Huge congratulations to @Noviun and every... https://t.co/0KXj4KclX4
Fantastic news! Congratulations to everyone involved in this amazing project. We're over the moon!... https://t.co/6Tam1znmWZ
@spacesnetwork @Farrans99 Great work everyone👏🏼👏🏼We're absolutely delighted!
And the #education #newbuild award goes to ... the Chichester Free School, #Congratulations to @Farrans99 and all o... https://t.co/Sk21uMQTdQ
Our Yr 8 Design Tech students have been working hard on a project; "Why has it not been invented yet?" Sienna's bla... https://t.co/6i3JIsX7Ll